First release !

Here is the first release of my game, as expected !😀

This version only load maps using PAFS, so only slot-2 flashcards are expected to work for now. I’m currently working on Fatlib (DLDI version) support for slot-1 flashcards, so please do not ask about it.

Also, do not forget that this is still a BETA version, so there might be a lot of bugs remaining…

Anyways, here is the link for the download, enjoy !

Download v0.1 beta

PS: There’s only 1 map done for now, but as the Map Editor is included in the archive, I expect you to make a lot of new wonderful maps ! A new section will come soon on this site to allow everybody to upload their maps and make it available for everyone.

EDIT: For now, you also need the .NET 2.0 Framework to append the maps to the binary (and also to run the map editor). This need will be removed with the Fatlib version that will come with a next release.

~ by Noda on 14 January, 2007.

86 Responses to “First release !”

  1. *Waits for someone to prove it’s not a bricker*

  2. dude, you can’t be serious. i’mot going to install that freakin’ .net-framework just to compile this😦

    can anyone make a working .sc.nds please, i’m dieing to try this!

  3. Awesome work dude, and Sam its not a bricker. You’re a nub for thinking it is.
    And jive, here is a rar file containing the 3 compiled versions of tower defense ds. I’d suggest installing the .net framework if you want to make maps.

    http://www.wikiupload.com/download_page.php?id=52639

  4. Works like a charm ^_^

    (So far atleast)

  5. greeeat
    its awesome!!!
    looks like a commercial game

  6. “You’re a nub for thinking it is.”
    I’d be a nub if I bricked my DS, no?

  7. No you’d be a nub for not having flashme😀 Anyway who’d go to this much effort making the interface and fake website just to release a bricker.

  8. thanks a lot Critical_Impact, you’re my hero ^^

    i don’t want to make maps!

  9. I’m playing it now, awesome! Sorry for asking if it was a bricker…

  10. I don’t install Flashme because it meddles with my R4…
    That good enough for you?🙂

  11. Awesome!

  12. Downloading it now, I can’t wait to fire it up. It’ll be a nice break from Final Fantasy III.

    Thank you!

  13. I am looking for a nds file there is no includet. How can i play this with sc/cf or sc/lite. There 2 bin files. I dont know what is to do with? Work this on DS because sc read bin. But i know only for gba files not for DS. Must i made my own maps that is working ….help

  14. learn to read b@andit

  15. Unfortunately it doesn’t work on my DS-X … it loads, but no maps are found … tried injecting the map several times. Damn! I’ll just have to wait until Fatlib support is added! Amazing menu, and looks like it’s gonna be great though!

  16. Can u please make a version for Mac OSX?

    I REALLY want to play this game

    Thanks

  17. B@ndit

    Click in ADD MAPS to create a DS file (I think)…

    If you do that can you pass teh file to me? The executables don’t are working here…

  18. woooow ..

  19. Very nice. If you’re interested, Noda, I can develop some documentation/help for the editor since that’s what I do for a living. If you are, contact me via the email address given.

  20. dude…

    this is SO cool!

    Bravo!

  21. oh yeah, and thanks a bunch Critical_Impact. You made giving this thing a try a lot easier for a lot of us.

  22. Did someone create a map? Because a Zoator Final CLassic will be awesome!^^

  23. Awesome. I can’t wait to try it on multiplayer!🙂

    Great job dude!

  24. Before I go running my mouth, are you looking for ideas to improve the beta?

    With that said, amazing work. Takes some getting used to but it’s awesome.

  25. uh, sorry for the second post, but is anyone else having trouble killing “Shadow tankers” because their health doesn’t go below 40?

  26. I already have a lot of things to add to this beta and ideas, so until everything I wanted to add/correct is done, I’m closed to suggestions, but thanks for your proposition😉

  27. Well thats is great work!! I hope that you dont will cancel the project. If you can support wifi, you will be my god! lol

    Continue, great job!

  28. Very good Work. Thanks for that!!
    We´ve done our first Map Name: Spiral TD

    We need some persons who want to test it. Please write to my ICQ than i´ll send it to you. NR: 430854405

    Features:
    -8 Tower
    -20 Rounds
    -Big Boss ^^

    But its in the alpha phase.

  29. dude, this is TIGHT!

  30. I unfortunately have to wait for my R4 (which can be used as a passme) to come in so i can try this out. So far, seems like people are enjoying it, can’t wait to play🙂

  31. Here is a download Link for all people who want to try my Spiral TD
    http://rapidshare.com/files/11724750/Spiral_TD.tdm.html

    Download it and do it in your Map folder. Than use ADD MAPS.bat and than you can play it. Have big fun. For questions or anything else write me icq 430854405

  32. Nice one😉 it also made me notice 2 bugs :p 1 is easy to fix (just forgot a cast), but the other is nasty:/
    I’ll try to fix them in the next release…

  33. At first, i’m so sorry for my bad english, but i’m spanish.

    I have a microninja (flash slot 1). I know that the game not works in flash slot-1, but the game works in my microninja!!! but in the map selection screen don’t apear none map.

    I supose that this is for the flash, right?

  34. I have readed the previous comment of the user of the DS-X and he has the same problem. I’m impatienly for the DLDI version.

    Anyway great job!!

  35. VERY NICE!!!! I love ur game!!! It’s better then some commercial game!! I’m trying to make a map now… very easy, but to test it i need to transfer it and do lot of thing but very nice!!! Would be nice to make a place were everybody put there map!!

  36. The game is ONLY WORKING ON flash slot 2 card!!! Read the info😉

  37. It’s cool!

  38. anyone have it working on a g6lite? i cant seem to figure it out

  39. Noda,question, is there any way to change the graphics that are used? Like is there anyway we can make our own tilesets, etc. I reckon it’d help make maps look better.

  40. argghh the map doesn`t appear.. help

  41. the map doesnt appear too😦
    i use gbamp2 cf

  42. >Noda,question, is there any way to change the graphics that are
    >used? Like is there anyway we can make our own tilesets, etc. I
    >reckon it’d help make maps look better.

    Yes, just do a 128*256 8bit bitmap and save it in .bmp, .gif or .png format. Then, just use the “custom tileset” option in the editor and choose your own tileset🙂

    Also, if you make good-looking tilesets, just leave a message with a link to download them and I’ll include them in the map editor along with the default ones if they are good enough😉

  43. 翻山越岭过来支持一下 来自中国

  44. The game is great. keep up good work. Thanks for work. Waiting for neew features in game🙂

  45. Can someone upload that Spiral Map into another download site?

  46. You can find it here : http://strievi.free.fr/Warcraft%20DS/Spiral_TD.tdm

  47. thanks pal

  48. Wow, it’s fantastic man😀, I love this🙂

  49. Sorry to bother you again Noda, the custom tileset worked well, can’t believe I didn’t see that. Is there anyway to change the monster graphics and tower graphics or will that come in a later version?

  50. Hey Noda here Balu and Zippi. Plz add me to your ICQ List. I´ll talk with you about your game and I make maps for you witch you can add to your game. Plz contact me.

    MFG MC-Balu

  51. That’s really awesome!

  52. Amazing game! Works perfectly on Supercard CF.

    Keep up the good work.

  53. >Sorry to bother you again Noda, the custom tileset worked well,
    >can’t believe I didn’t see that. Is there anyway to change the
    >monster graphics and tower graphics or will that come in a later
    >version?

    There’s currently no way for me to allow custom towers or monsters as I’m near the RAM limit of the DS, but if I find a workaround maybe this will be added later😉

  54. Damnnnn what a release, but can’t you use the other RAM of the Supercard and M3 for more options? Btw, I love to see a kind of Green TD for this😀

  55. I want my homebrew to be compatible with all kind of flashcards, so using the supercard/M3 RAM is not possible. There’s a way I can do it, but I have more important things to add for now😉

  56. @ nloding, nothing is a good break from Final Fantasy 3, because FF3 is incredible. But, sure, I’ll contribute and say, really nice job.

  57. HI everybody.
    sorry for my english(im from germany)
    i must say, that game is just GREAT!!!
    i already startet to make some maps, mostley with 5 clans :dwarf;
    Orks;Humans;Magican;Werwolfes.
    thats quite a work, with 5 evuolutions for each clan and 7 towers for every evolution^^
    So i also wanted to mak a BIIIIG map.
    but if i make a 128×128 map, the game hangs on map selection.
    i can´t make it bigger than 60×60,so…to bad…
    but when im done, i will send you my map.
    The game is working nice on my supercard SD,but you are right, to make DLDI support^^
    Nice JOB, Keep On

  58. Thanks for reporting the bug, I’ll take a look at it, it’s strange:/

  59. seems great but i cant ry it because i have a MAX mEDIA DOCK and that is not supported so PLZ MAKE IT SUPPORTED

  60. I created this map
    I’m pretty proud and it’s just the 0.4 version

    http://www.megaupload.com/fr/?d=08Q00R52

    IceTD

  61. -cough- cant wait till someone releases a wintermaul type map…

  62. we can only put 1 spawn point so it’s prety difficult to do maul …

  63. the turtle animation doesn’t play well

  64. well we cant really do two spawnpoints if its singleplayer…

    once that “multiplayer” option is done – maybe maul will work…

  65. and also burbenog td…

  66. imagine if skibi td was fully completed for the ds… itd be really hot – td with minigames after each level…

    what the next version of this homebrew needs is income – and more space to build new things

  67. more lives too haha

  68. number of life can be changed with the editor ….

  69. Zoator TD….

  70. thanks for providing us such a good game

  71. tjanks a lot for that game😀 i really enjoy! it works fine and its really addictive😉

  72. it’s so cool

    but ewin2 can’t work…….

  73. This is awesome. I saw my friend playing this during lunch with his SC Lite… anyway, please don’t stop, and I hope your passion for homebrew won’t die any time soon. I’ll be another player once DLDI gets working…

  74. I just wanted to thank you for this great game! I usually don’t play homebrew games because.. well.. you know.. but this one is awesome. I love WC TD maps and you made a great job “porting” the game sheme to the DS. I will have a try at developing maps too🙂
    Keep it up!

  75. >Hey Noda here Balu and Zippi. Plz add me to your ICQ List. I´ll
    >talk with you about your game and I make maps for you witch you
    >can add to your game. Plz contact me.

    >MFG MC-Balu

    Hi, I sent you an email because I don’t use ICQ😉

  76. Its a really cool game thanks,

  77. Cool idea. I recently came across a flash version of tower defense that has been sucking up all my time:

    http://novelconcepts.co.uk/FlashElementTD/

  78. i Can Make Some Good maps for this but i have a max media dock. I dont think it works for it. i dont see a .nds format with the download. Please Fix i love Warcraft 3 Tower Defense maps. And I create tower Defenses For Warcraft 3.

  79. Awesome work, definitely gonna take time away from my day🙂

    Upgrading will be added soon for the map editing right? Like +damage upgrades and such things. Only half the game with out that!

  80. Tower upgrading is already possible with the current version of the editor! just click on the ‘upgrades’ button in the ‘towers’ tab😉

  81. Can someone pls post how to get the TD started. Also do we need to convert the .nds/.nds.sc/.gba files to get it started?

  82. No need to convert the resulting files, just put the corresponding file in your flashcard. For now it can only works on a slot-2 card.

  83. OMG!!! Thanks. Its ALIVE!!!!

  84. wow! i’m blew away by this… you should have put more advertising to this website in more forums, i’m sure you’ll be famous in no time🙂

  85. Thank you!

  86. man! thx… is this like the elment td or ttw? or none of the above

Leave a Reply

 
