Drunken Coders Compo

Just a quick note to say that the new version of my game has been submitted to the Drunken Coders Compo😉

Edit: As it’s available now, here is the download link: wtd_v0.2_beta.zip

__

Here is the changelog:

– 20/01/2007 : v0.2 beta
= corrected the bug with the animation of some monsters
= corrected a bug which may occurs when selling a tower
= adjusted the pathfinder’s memory allocation: big maps should now work
= adjusted detection zone for build/cancel buttons
+ increased values range some parameters (life of the dragon in Spiral TD should now be correct)
+ spawn and end points are now displayed on the minimap
+ added preliminary Fatlib support
+ new map: Save The Snowman !
+ added some 3rd many maps to the package, thanks to their authors !
+ now the PAFS version can run on the DeSmuME emulator ! it’s now easier to test your maps created with the editor

~ by Noda on 21 January, 2007.

40 Responses to “Drunken Coders Compo”

  1. Hey there😛 i just tried out the v0.2beta on my DS-Xtreme..
    with the basic .nds binary file, i can see the scrollbar for the maps in Solo Play, but there’s nothing in there(it doesn’t seem to read the “maps” folder that’s in the root of the card).
    I also ran the ADD MAPS.dat file, i assume it added the map files to the binary because the filesize of it increased, around 200kbs i think, but now with that larger file, i can select Solo Play, but it just seems to crash😦 i’m not sure whether it crashes before or after trying to load maps into the maps section, but the scrollbar doesn’t appear😦
    just thought i’d let ya know ^^

  2. I have a DS-Xtreme and it runs fine. Please read the “Important Notes” file to make the fat version works on your card.

  3. Ehrm, where can I get this new 0.2beta version?
    It doesn’t seem to be up on the drunkencoders site.

  4. Yes, give us a download-link pleare🙂

  5. I guess this is download link:
    http://noda.free.fr/wtd/wtd_v0.2_beta.zip
    i just changed 0.1 to 0.2 in previous link😛

  6. lol

  7. I’m using the M3 Simply DS (Slot 1). I patched the TowerDefense.nds with the r4tf.dldi. I ran the RENAME MAPS.bat file and copied /Maps and TowerDefense.nds to the root. I made sure only 1-16.tdm files were in /maps. W:TD started up fine, but in the map list, I saw the FAT init error. My transflash (sandisk) was formatted FAT (not FAT32).

    Unfortunately, this is the 2nd homebrew that didn’t run after updating with that particular dldi.

    Any suggestions? Otherwise, I suspect I’ll have to wait for a dldi update.

  8. this is awsome😀

  9. Can i play this.. im using mini SD rumble

  10. well i really hope youll develop a flash based game like a cross between the dota map warcraft and age of empires… that i could play here in the office.. heheheheh!!!!🙂

    Legit Paid To surf
    Agloco Explained

  11. Going to try it soon, add some multiplayer functions will ya? =P

  12. I dont understand how to “install it” Iam useing a ds-xtreme, but it dosent work :S Plz help me!

  13. This has to be one of the most impressive homebrew-games i’ve ever seen, awsome job Noda.

  14. Oups, it seems that I used the wrong fatlib version to compile this version as it doesn’t include DLDI… :p Will be corrected in the next release😉

    Everything you need to know like how to run it is written in the included files, so please just read it. On slot-1 cards (like DS-Xtreme) you have to use the Fat version. Follow carefully the instructions written in this folder and evrything should work fine.

  15. I can confirm that this works on my R4 without any patching…so far at least🙂

  16. Scratch that, it does need patching😦

  17. Elessar,

    Did it run on your r4 after the DLDI patch? If so, I’m curious if you did the same steps and used the dldi file I described above.

  18. I tried patching and though the patcher said success, it didn’t work. I still get an error when i select Solo.

  19. DLDI is NOT included in this version due to a mistake, like it said in a previous comment! It will be included in the next release…

  20. Thanks, n. I thought running the patcher would add it.

  21. NICE !!!!!

  22. Noda, I have a feeling you will win the compo hands down. This is by far the best homebrew game I’ve ever seen.

  23. I cant get it to work on Supercard Rumble SD =/

  24. hey the download link for warcraft doesnt seem to work=,=

  25. I own a ds-xtreme, and I dont understand the manual for the fatlib😦

    Plz post a more simple guide here!
    I press RENAME MAPS.bat then I place the folder “maps” and TowerDefense.nds in the root of my card,

    But it dosent work, Plz HELP!

  26. I like the ‘Save the snowman’ map. One of the first good stable maps in my opinion🙂

  27. how to make it work on r4??

  28. No DLDI for now (come in next release), so no R4…

  29. Noda… YOU ARE ON FIRE!!! ;-D Im curious, do you have or do you plan another(s) project(s) for the future? If yes, what is it?😉

  30. No plans for a future project for now, as this one is not finished: multiplayer, option menu and some others features I want are still not implemented so…😉

  31. Can’t wait for v0.3😉

  32. me too!!!

  33. this is real a great game. i am impressed … but i also have some problems with the build-menu-controls… are they a little bit imprecise?

  34. it would be good if you could do a quick recompile with the dldi stuff so the rest of us could at least play🙂

  35. I don’t have the time to do it for now, but I’ll do it this week-end😉

  36. Tested working on the MicroNinja DS (FAT version).
    Very nice… I suck at TD tho’ *sigh*

  37. does this work on the MMD now

  38. yea does it wokr on the max media dock?

  39. not for now, next version will via DLDI patch.

  40. How do i get my NDS to read TDM map files?? Idiot needs help Please.

Leave a Reply

 
