Bug reports needed

As every seems to be working fine for now (full FAT lib support with DLDI is now done, will be released soon), I need to know if  there is still some serious bugs in the last version, to correct them before starting to add new features.

So please, if you have experienced any bug please post a comment and describe it as precisely as you can, and the way to reproduce it if possible.

Note that some bugs (like full freezing) comes from the map design, not from the game so also tell me on which map the bug occurs.

Thanks in advance for your help !

~ by Noda on 24 January, 2007.

60 Responses to “Bug reports needed”

  1. not support ds-link?
    I patched the .nds file and copied the files to my card, but report a “fat init() fail”..

  2. Will work on next version, using the DSLink DLDI patch😉

  3. if it is an bug ???
    the icons ar not 100 % accurate to hit so im missing them form time to time >_> thats cruel when the next wave is on its way

  4. sometimes the button build disapear …

  5. hope the next version fix r4

  6. Hi!
    I don’t know exactly how to reproduce this, but it happened several time (with Beta2): towers icons, as well as build/cancel ones, gets “scambled” after a while.
    It seems to appear when I hold LEFT button pushed for too long, but I’m not sure it is due to that.

  7. Sometimes you can’t see the line with the money etc. correct.

    And one time, all buildings disapeared, but they where there and shot the enemies, but you couldn’t see them. the minimap didn’t function at the same time. new buildings, after the bug started, didn’t disapear.

    i have a M3 mini SD card, and used not the fat version.

  8. In the map “The long walk” you inclouded in the 0.2 release the pathfinder didn’t seem to work for me. Also it is not possible to block the way of the mobs with the towers the pathfinder kept destroying my towers, this seemd to occur randomly, at some rounds the path was found in some rounds he destroyed almost all towers..
    The long walk is the only map on wich I have this problem

    Also the field wich displays your current gold amount is sometimes half black or flickering.. this happens after you play for about 7-10 minutes.

    There also are some graphic bugs.. but i tink PALib is responsible for that.. the sprites go all blurry or stay at one position permanently.

    Sorry for my non-existant ways of reproduceing🙂
    Tanks for this great game!

  9. *although

  10. Here’s a bug report:

    Graphic of towers went glitched just before round 2 started at Long Walk TD v0.6. They look like an square with messed colors, but the game keeps working fine. Just after that, the minimap and the Build button looked messed too.

  11. > Stylus accuracy is not a bug, it’s a problem of the current ndslib. It may be fixed with the next version of DevKitPro.

    > hmm I already encountered the “build button/towers/minimap disappear/screw up problem” with the v0.1 but never in the v0.2, I could fix it if I know exactly on which map, under what circumstances (after selling a tower? at the beggining of a round? randomly?…) it occurs. The best would be to find a way to reproduce it so I can exactly track it down🙂

    > I’ll look at the “long walk” map, maybe it’s just a problem with the collision maps that are not correct.

    > The half black/flickering problem on the upper part of the upper screen is a known problem, I’m currently searching how to fix it.

    > I never seen the sprite blurry of sticked to a position?? what sprites (monstern, attack, tower?)? on which map? which round? under what circumstances ? please I need these informations…

    Thank you for your report

  12. Only towers, minimap and Build / Cancel button were messed (but the buttons stopped looking blurry after i managed to click on Build). Another thing, I’ve just made it to round 13 on Save the snowman. Wasn’t I supposed to achieve advanced technology at that point?

  13. the money “square” disappears sometimes and only reappears when i use L to switch the screen.

  14. The tower/monster scrambling seems to happen at the beginning of the round. I initially though it was when you were moving the map when the timer ran down, but its happened a couple times when i didnt do anything. maybe its something i did during the last round, but it seems definetly scramble for me at the end of the round when the timer hits zero (or maybe something to do with loading the next monster graphic?)

  15. every so often, the build button gets scrambled, then when i click on it it scrambles all the building or makes em invisible and i have to restart. also, it seems when i click the the lower left area of the screen it makes the cursor jump around. otherwise a great game, keep up the good work.

  16. anon, perhaps it would be best to state which flash cart you are using as I don’t get any problem like you are describing on my M3.

  17. sorry bout that, im using m3 cf,

  18. i’m using supercard lite with micro sd card
    but when i try to play,in the choose map dsiplay,it apears (FAT int error!)
    how can i load the maps??

  19. It would be great if you added a “grid” option, so that it wouldn’t be so hard to place a tower 2 spaces from the others – sometimes I find that confusing…

  20. hi, I’m using a M3 simply and I have a question.
    Is it normal to do not have sound during the introduction screen?
    I have an another problem.
    When I need to choose the map, there is no map avaible and it is written Fat init error.

  21. That is because Fatlib is not working on this version..you need to wait for the next one to be released

  22. in the new beta on the M3simply when i go to the maps screen nothing loads and a get a “fat lib error”

  23. I haven’t been able to get it working for the Supercard DS (one). Any ideas on how to do this?

  24. Guys, this game isn’t working with any slot-1 cards. Including R4, M3 Simply, Supercard (ONE) or any other slot-1 device. Please wait for all bugs to be addressed so the new version with fatlib and DLDI support can be released. That one will work with slot-1.

    PS. I have a supercard slot-1 and I can’t wait to try this out! I’ve heard great things. Good luck.

  25. I would like to help out here.
    But I only have no$GBA for DS emulation (as it offers usefull output) and a M3 simply and it does not get past the load map part at all (m3 simply error is known, in no$gba it simply shows nothing, not even the fat lib error)

  26. I’m looking forward to trying this on my DS-X😀

  27. when will it be released??
    tnx🙂

  28. why so late? plz

  29. first thx for making such a good game

    it still hv some problems…
    some problems are menion above

    it also hv 1 main problem..
    when i touch the touchscreen to build the towers
    the tower will automatic move after i release my pen!

    it is not every time to hv this…but it is random to get that
    is that the bug???

  30. please set minimal demage as 1 (not 0)

    attack(1) – armor(4) = reduce hp(0) (X) : your program do
    attack(1) – armor(4) = reduce hp(1) (O) : starcraft and warcraft do

  31. Do the evolutions work? I made several towers and divided them in evolutions that you have to buy. But they do not appear in the game. Only the towers of the first evolution are there.
    I would like to send you my map, it`s a remake of the blizzard td map, but I did`t find your email adress.

  32. Ahh I found my mistake I forgot to add the evolutions to the clan, now everything works as intendet.

  33. My problem is the same as above:
    But i would like to correct the error message ->
    “i’m using supercard lite with micro sd card
    but when i try to play,in the choose map dsiplay,it apears (FAT int error!)
    how can i load the maps??”

    should be “FAT init error!”

  34. >My problem is the same as above:
    >But i would like to correct the error message ->
    > “i’m using supercard lite with micro sd card
    >but when i try to play,in the choose map dsiplay,it apears (FAT
    >int error!)
    >how can i load the maps??”
    >should be “FAT init error!”

    many persons reported it working on SC Lite, is it rumble or normal version? you don’t have to apply DLDI patch on this one, and try using .nds and if it does not work, the .sc.nds one.

  35. version 0.3beta
    supercard lite
    i’m using the .sc.nds
    circles around units won’t disappear when units die
    options button doesn’t work on intro menu

    great game😀

  36. hi Noda, referring to the “FAT init error” at choosing map page:

    using SC Lite, rumble version with microSD in FAT format.
    .nds version boot up fine until map select screen with the above error message. .sc.nds will not boot warcraft towerdefence software itself.

  37. really want try this game:\, btw :
    i’m using a SC with miniSD with FAT format, the .nds version give me two white screens and don’t start, the sc.nds works till the map screen where it gives me a “FAT init error”

  38. did you try patching it with the corresponding DLDI file?

    you can also use the PAFS version, it works using .sc.nds on your card.

  39. patched with DLDI but same error appear, PAFS version works great ^_^

  40. thanks noda, it works now.
    For those using DS Lite with rumble slot-2 Super card, use the .nds in FAT folder, but first patch it with the DLDI (Supercard Lite (SD Card))

    Great game!

  41. Regarding the sticking/blurry sprites:
    Once I had a blue projectile that stuck at one position and was overlaying all other sprites.
    The blurry thing occured for the first time on the turtel sprite, they were moveing normally but were full square (no transparency) and also.. blurry in the inside ^^. It also happened with other mobs as far as I remember. I think I also had some tower sprites go blurry, but no gurantee for that, havent played for quite some time..

    Dehsi

  42. hi thankful, referring to the “FAT init error” at choosing map page:

    How do i patch it with that file? And is it different for Supercard Lite MicroSD with no rumble?

  43. Oh and i cant run the Tower Defence.nds only the Tower Defence.sc.nds

  44. ok i understand how to path it but for some reason it wont see the file it says Cannot Open “name of file” no such file or directory?

  45. Sorry for all the posts i won’t post any more cause i figured it out sorry.

  46. I have the M3 Simply card, it uses a microSD. I patched the .nds file with the appropriate patch. I can load a map but the stylus is not working at all.

  47. use latest version.

  48. im using SuperCard DS One, i keep getting a “FAT Init Error!” when loading maps… I did DLDI patch and I tried both .sc.ds and .ds. (.sc.ds gives me a white screen as soon as I run it though)

  49. dstt does not work can you please help me !!!!!

  50. only white screen comes out when i tried it..

  51. When i press new game it comes up with maps not found and i can’t fix it no matter what i try

  52. doesnt work on dstt,noda please make a solution for it

  53. it wouldnt load in my dstt

  54. Doesnt work on a dstt.hey check out my website

  55. Doesnt Work on my DSTT

  56. hey when i go to choose maps in single player for ver .31 it says FAT init error! I use the Acekard 2i on my DSi can any1 plz tell me how to fix this that would be great🙂

  57. It would be great if you added a “grid” option, so that it wouldn’t be so hard to place a tower 2 spaces from the others – sometimes I find that confusing… usagamezone.blogspot.com for free games

  58. HI ,Graphic of towers went glitched just before round 2 started at Long Walk TD v0.6. They look like an square with messed colors, but the game keeps working fine. Just after that, the minimap and the Build button looked messed too.

  59. anon, perhaps it would be best to state which flash cart you are using as I don’t get any problem like you are describing on my M3.m-yegy.blogspot.com

  60. Hi there! I’m at work surfing around your blog ftom my new iphone 3gs!
    Just wanted tto say I love reading your blog andd look forward to
    alll your posts! Carry on the fantastic work!

Leave a Reply

 
