Yeah!

I’ve just finished the complete rewrite of the sprite engine for the bottom screen (sprites on upper screen should not cause problems) !! Now I’ll do some heavy tests to verify that the sprite corruption bug is gone forever🙂

Now, I just have to fix a few remaining bugs and I’ll start working on new feature, finally! The Map Editor has already been updated, with some nice additions I’m sure you’ll appreciate😉 The map format will change in the next version to support new feature and to prepare the ground for future ones, but don’t worry, forward compatibility will be there, you’ll just have to load an old map into the editor and save it again to convert it.

I will also take a look to add backward compatibility so you won’t need to convert all existing maps, it shouldn’t be too difficult.

I don’t know when everything will be ready for a release, as there is many things I want to add, and this time there’s no compo deadline so it won’t be a quick & dirty release😉

~ by Noda on 13 February, 2007.

14 Responses to “Yeah!”

  1. You’re the man! This is one of the best homebrew games for DS. I can’t wait for there to be WiFi support.

    What’d be really need is to host, or have someone host a master server. Then you’d be able to connect to that and see other peers online to connect to, or have the hub act as a dedicated server, since the load would be minimal.

  2. I want a release!!!! :p

  3. I’ll gladly test🙂 my e-mail is elessarbarton[at]gmail[dot]com . So far I’m loving version 0.31…countless hours spent playing🙂

  4. Hi, i don’t usually comment, but i’ve been following ur progress. This is an awesome app. I’ve had a few late nights playing this. Keep up the excellent work! this rocks🙂

  5. Great news Noda! Thanks for the info – it looks like I’m not the only one checking your blog everyday, eager for new info and versions😀

  6. Well I hope that you will put some new things but dont be too long eh?^^

  7. lovin your work!

  8. Best homebrew ever. My DS never quits it!

  9. Great new ! Thanks for the game !
    Bye ! and good luck !

  10. yeah, Dude,

    this game rocks… the screenshots don’t do it justice

  11. I dont know if you could make a starcraft TD with the same source but change sprites…

  12. might works on rumble?

  13. It’s already working on SC Rumble. If it doesn’t work on yours, it’s because you have one that have new chips which are not supported by current SC Rumble DLDI. You have to wait for the SC team to release a new DLDI, I can’t do anything for this, sorry…

  14. wish you had forums. if you need a host for them let me know.

Leave a Reply

 
