Quick news

Just a quick post to say that the new version will probably comes the 20th of march… Yeah, you thought right, it’s again the deadline of a compo😀

I know it’s far away (1 month!) and that I could release an intermediate version, but I really want to polish my homebrew and I didn’t had time to do it before… For now the only thing I can say is that it will be worth the wait😉
Some great new features have been added these days, both in the editor and the game, and it’s about gameplay, visual & sound aspects and the possibilities offered by the game engine…

~ by Noda on 23 February, 2007.

13 Responses to “Quick news”

  1. Can’t wait to get the new version (and i am always willing to be a tester). Your homebrew is kicking ass if you ask me. I haven’t enjoyed this much time with my DS in a while🙂

  2. I noted your proposition, and as I’ll need further beta testing for this version, I’ll contact you in time for this😉

  3. Sounds good. Can you post what some of the new features are for the Editor?

  4. I want to keep everything secret for now😉

  5. Ok but this bug with the sprites is very annoying.Why don’t you release a version in which you will have corrected just this?

  6. Because I have already added features which need some testing in the current WIP version so… And this bug only occurs on some maps like spiral TD, as I played for hours on several maps and didn’t had this problem.

  7. Excellent mate. I’m still having fun with the last version, so take your time.

    Make things all shinym fix all the bugs, etc. If you need any help or anything, gimme an ask and I’ll do my best.

  8. Hey Noda,

    I’d like to interview you for a feature I’m writing about homebrew on Modojo.com. Please e-mail me if you have the time. The feature is going to run early next week and I’d like to ask you some questions ASAP.

  9. Hi, if you sent an answer to my mail please resend it as I had problem with my antispam filter today, thanks and sorry for that

  10. Hey there!

    I tried this amazing homebrew, and the first thing i want to say is : WOW, this rocks!

    And now here is my question: my girlfriend is an all time fanatic of “Line Tower Wars”, so the question is, will a player vs player mode be supported?

    Congratulations for all the already good job done!

  11. Multiplayer cooperative & versus mode are planned😉

  12. So, when you expect a new release?

  13. march 20?

Leave a Reply

 
