Only 2 weeks before next release…

…so it’s time to give some news! ^^

I’m still finishing to add the most important new feature for now, I think everything will be ready in a few days for the beta-test😉
I think I’ll forget some little things I wanted to add for now as won’t have time to add them in time as I’m quite busy with school work these weeks😦
But be assured that the main features will be there, and the rest will be added as soon as I have time for it🙂

~ by Noda on 5 March, 2007.

25 Responses to “Only 2 weeks before next release…”

  1. I hoope for Wifi support!^^ or at least LAN..

  2. Not for this one, sorry😉 multi will be added when single player mode is finished, but don’t worry, it’s nearly done…

  3. Can’t wait. You have my e-mail once i post so I’m definitely willing to beta-test🙂

  4. Dude, I just tried your game out for the first time today. Even in its current form it’s better than any other homebrew game I’ve heard of, and better, still, than a lot of licenced games I’ve played. Add to that the replay factor of a map editor, and continuous development! My hat is off to you. I can’t wait to see what the next versions of this game.

  5. I love wc3.
    I lowe this game!
    I love you. (not) =)
    Nice work and keep going.
    In the future, will singlecard play(multi with 1 card) be enabled?

    Nice Work!
    /Axel

  6. single card multi won’t be added I think, as there is currently no way to do it😦

  7. I wonder what possibilities will be exploited in single player…
    Maybe adding some sprites^^

  8. Will SuperCard DS One with microSD be a supported running format with this new release? I’d really like to play this on my DS but this card format won’t support looking for the map files yet.

    Thanks.

  9. Hi noda!

    Awesome stuff, really, im a big fan of Warcraft and this is a piece of gold for my DS. Thanks a lot!

    I have a question. Is the multi-path for the enemies implemented? I’m asking of the possiblity that the enemies take more than one path when they arrive at a cross of ways.

    Level editor for Linux (ubuntu) is possible?

    Thanks!

    PD: Sorry of my bad English, im from spain😛

  10. dsadas

  11. >Will SuperCard DS One with microSD be a supported running format
    >with this new release?

    It’s already supported, look at the compatibility page😉

    >Is the multi-path for the enemies implemented?

    No cheating on guessing new features, you’ll see that soon :p

    >Level editor for Linux (ubuntu) is possible?

    It’s currently written in .Net 2.0, but it has been reported to not work with Mono. If I knew which function causes problems, it could be possible to have a linux version🙂

  12. good job Noda😉
    I think your homebrews is the best of the Nintendo DS
    I had writting a new of this homebrew on wiidsgen.com for talk about this homebrew at the french (sorry for my english ^^)

  13. Awesome Noda! Thanks a lot!😀

  14. Can someone e-Mail me the directions for making this game work on a DS with a SuperCard DS One ( slot-1 ) card? It will get to it but it won’t load the map files.

    Noda, great fricken job!😀 I play this on emulators at least once a day for a few hours. :-p Awesome job.

  15. I so sorry for double post. Mesa e-mail is Hikari87456@yahoo.com. Thank you agains.

  16. All directions are included in the package! just read the TXT files😉

  17. AWESOME WORK DUDE!! I’ve played your game a whole lot more than just about any other ds game. Keep on keepin’ on!

  18. can one help me with the patcher thingy for map cuz i cant open my maps can someone help me patched already and upload a file so i can download it without patcheing it thx

  19. see here: http://chishm.drunkencoders.com/DLDI/index.html

  20. Any chance this map editor could come on mac osx, or at least java? Itll be cool if you could edit the maps on your DS, cause I have a mac, and i cant make any maps, and i wanna!😦

  21. excuse me everybody I bought a max media player and i cant get this game to work and i keep on tring because i think this game is very good. and this is the media player i have, can anyone please help me find out what im doing wrong. thatnk you🙂

  22. here it is http://us.codejunkies.com/shop/product.asp?c=US&cr=USD&cs=$&r=0&l=1&ProdID=751

  23. >Any chance this map editor could come on mac osx, or at least
    >java? Itll be cool if you could edit the maps on your DS, cause I
    >have a mac, and i cant make any maps, and i wanna!😦

    You can still use it with a VMWare image of windows😉
    Sorry, I have neither the time nor the motivation to rewrite the editor in java.

    >excuse me everybody I bought a max media player and i cant get
    >this game to work and i keep on tring because i think this game
    >is very good. and this is the media player i have, can anyone
    >please help me find out what im doing wrong. thatnk you

    Try launching it from DSOrganize, it seems that it helps fixing homebrew problems for a lot of people. A change in latest Devkitpro caused homebrews to have problems with MMD and SC Rumble, and the only solution for now is to use DSorganize to launch homebrews.

  24. thanks, AWESOME GAME by the way🙂

  25. i would definatly beta test this but i dont know if my parents would let me:) but if i can how do i test it? would u send the game to me or something?

Leave a Reply

 
