News

Hi, just a short post to say that I’m currently quite busy, but this homebrew is still in the work🙂

I plan to include multiplayer in the next release, but currently I’m working on a new development library which will be used to rewrite the whole game engine… This will allow new effects, improved sound, music…

And don’t ask for a date please, it will be released… when it’s ready!

~ by Noda on 4 June, 2007.

40 Responses to “News”

  1. I can’t WAIT for multiplayer. I look forward to the next release. =)

  2. Good luck😉 !

  3. I’m looking forward to your homebrew TD game, certainly.

    I also want to mention that I finished my own TD downloadable game just recently, and want to know if you’re interested in playing it or mentioning it here. It’s at http://immortaldefense.com, and I’d be honored if you checked it out and told me what you think.

  4. Can you make a post about map strategies? I find Orange Frenzy and Maya TD impossible to beat.

  5. Orange Frenzy is easy, but Maya TD is so hard!!!

  6. I’ve read about this in PAlib Forums and GbaDev.
    Your habilities were showed with that awesome Tower Defense
    so I’m happy with your new objective.

    Hope this new libraries gets a huge use in the scene world.
    Congratulations.

    PD: Keep updating this blog sometimes, that libraries sounds very interesting🙂

  7. how far can you get on Maya?
    I think i cant get pass some knight level 1300 hp.

  8. I find it impossible to finish both Maya and Mini Square =_= any ideas? I reach till the knight level (speed) as well …. urghh

  9. Mini square is very easy if you make a goo maze and choose the good towers!
    But Maya TD is impossible I think :p

  10. Mini square’s strat is to get your maze stable enough, till you get Arthas (best tower), and place him on the line for flyers. then its GG.
    Maya TD wouldnt be so hard if all towers get at least 80 range, and fix all the tiles in the middle. I only got pass Mage of Fire, next level is knights with 7xx hp.

    Still need help on Orange Frenzy

  11. It seems it doesn’t work with CycloDS. I get a ‘Map folder’ error. Video:
    Whats the problem?

  12. well for orange frenzy its pretty easy … i built a water tower at the top then the tower which can be upgraded to anti air tower but dont upgrade it yet … after that a fire tower then back to the anti air tower then water tower… pretty much repeat the pattern after that …. but i dont remember when i start upgrading the towers lol.

  13. ==>
    I think if you pacth it, it will work!

    Soon, I will post my map version 0.1 War TD!

  14. finally beat orange frenzy. unlike your strategy i did it without using any fire tower. Finished it with 1 life left.

  15. Just giving you a thumbs up, this has been awesome playing towers on my ds (got an M3 simply the last week)
    Look forward to the next release, i know what it’s like to be busy and have to delay projects, but take your time.

  16. Hey, I’m new to the whole homebrew thing. I know how to run it and all but I was wondering, in the multiplayer for the next relese, will people be able to download it from one DS [like download play]. Or do they all need to have the game?

  17. Each people will need a copy of the homebrew, but I may implement and auto map download system so if a player doesn’t have the required map it will be downloaded from the others.

  18. I just wanted to thank you for what I find the best, most well-made homebrew game for the DS. I’m sure I speak for many others when I say we all appreciate the time you’re spending on this project. Thanks again! Love the game, and good luck on your development!

  19. If someone know how to get this map to work on r4 pls help me I cant get the maps to work😦

  20. Just patch it with DLDI!
    I’m working on my map: War TD.

  21. This is definitely one of my favorite homebrew currently. Thanks so much for making it, and still working on it. Can’t wait for the update.

    Keep up the great work, Noda.

  22. Are you still alive?
    If yes, can you say me in percentage (%) how the update is finished? xD

  23. I’m alive, but the update is currently 0% finished as I’m currently working on other things like my music album… but it will be done someday😉

  24. pls make customable tower and monster sprites and maybe customable skin😦

  25. Awesome news!
    (btw, what’s your album?)

  26. I’m into goa/psychedelic trance, here is my profile on my label website:
    http://hadra.net/liveacts.php?view=sinedie

    My album is due for spring 2008, but I have to finish it before I go to canada for last year of studies😉

  27. hey man, it’s been a month, just wondering whats happening and all… keep posting and thanks for the awesome game!🙂

    email me if you need some help.

  28. Keep up the good work, awesome game!

  29. I posted my map “Weapon Td”. It’s only a beta test for the moment but the verions 0.1 will be post soon.

  30. Multiplayer =O ?

  31. i think blizz should hire u😛

  32. This is the best homebrew game I’ve played on any system, thanks for your work on this.

  33. Can you make a spical editon one like Gem TD???

  34. Great game!!!

  35. Can you make a spical editon one like Gem TD Please???

  36. when is multiplayer going to be out? , its been a long time

  37. WTD FTW!!!
    this is one of the best homebrew games for the ds!!!
    BELIEVE IT!!!

  38. Were you talking about the album for the Devlopment Libary,or for something else?

  39. No, as I said in a comment above, my album = my first music CD release😉

  40. Oh Man! You did a very good job! It’s a amazing game on the Computer and I like to play it on the NDS, too! And the controll of the Gameplay is pretty good!
    Well. Multiplayer is something I’m waiting for, too. Like many other peoples! And I’m looking for much more Maps!
    And if you’re done with your work on the new Library and something else, I’ll see some Funmaps!😄
    Okay Men! Please don’t Stop Working! I give you a donation and hope some other people will support your Work too!
    Best Wishes from Germany!

Leave a Reply

 
